Staff Mail   Student Mail   MIS Web

Electronic Resources


Welcome to E-Resources page. On this page is the list of paid and free Subscription Electronic Databases. Please note: On campus access is via GIMPA authentication but Off campus access is via GIMPA and EZproxy authentications.

ACM Digital http://dl.acm.org via IP
 
African Journals Online (AJOL) http://www.ajol.info/  
 
AGORA www.aginternetwork.org or http://www.fao.org/agora/en/  
 
American Institute of Physics Journals (IOP) http://www.aip.org  
 
American Physical Society http://www.aps.org via IP
 
Annual Reviews http://www.annualreviews.org/  
 
ARDI http://www.wipo.int/ardi/en/ via IP
 
Beech Tree Publishing http://www.ingentaconnect.com/content/beech  
 
BIOMED CENTRAL www.biomedcentral.com/developingcountries  
 
Bio One http://www.bioone.org via IP
 
Brill’s Developing Countries Journals http://www.inasp.info via IP
 
Cochrane Library http://www.cochranelibrary.com  
 
CREDO www.credoreference.com via IP
 
Directory of Open Access Journal (DOAJ) www.doaj.org  
 
EBSCO Complete http://search.ebscohost.com Username & Password
 
Edward Elgar Publishing www.elgaronline.com via IP
 
     
EMERALD http://www.emeraldinsight.com via IP
 
EUR – Lex (Law) http:// europa.eu (freely accessible on the web)  
     
Geological Society http://jgs.lyellcollection.org/  
 
Google Scholar Googlescholar.com  
 
HeinOnline http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome via IP
 
HINARI http://www.who.int/hinari/en/ (not just limited to health and medicine)  
 
HST - Libraries in a Digital Age http://www.inasp.info via IP
 
IMF eLibrary http://www.elibrary.imf.org  
 
Intellect Journals Collection http://www.intellectbooks.co.uk/journals/index/ via IP
 
JSTOR (with ALUKA incorporated) http://www.jstor.org/ via IP
 
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. http://www.liebertpub.com/ via IP
 
Multi-Science http://www.multi-science.co.uk/index.htm  
 
OARE www.oaresciences.org or http://www.unep.org/oare/ via IP (not just limited to sciences)
 
Oxford English Dictionary www.oed.com via IP
 
Oxford Journal Online www.oxfordjournals.org (Full Collection) via IP
 
Oxford Reference Online www.oxfordreference.com via IP
 
Palgrave Macmillan http://www.palgrave-journals.com via IP
 
Policy Press http://www.policypress.co.uk via IP
 
PROJECT MUSE http://muse.jhu.edu via IP
 
Royal Society http://royalsocietypublishing.org via IP
 
SAGE http://online.sagepub.com via IP
 
Sage Research Method Cases http://srmo.sagepub.com/cases via IP
 
Symposium Journals http://www.symposium-journals.co.uk/  
 
Taylor and Francis http://www.tandfonline.com via IP
 
University of California Press http://www.ucpress.edu/ via IP
 
University of Chicago Press http://www.press.uchicago.edu via IP
 
Wiley/Blackwell http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/browse/publications via IP
 
World Bank e-Library http://elibrary.worldbank.org via IP
 
World Bank http://data.worldbank.org or http://wdronline.worldbank.org via IP