School of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

The School of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (SOLASS) was officially launched in December 2017. SOLASS currently encompasses three Departments: Department of Economics, Department of Hospitality and the Department of Liberal Arts.

SOLASS provides dynamic, transformative and interdisciplinary educational offerings, research, open and customised training programmes in the areas of Hospitality, Social Sciences, Languages, Communication and Liberal Arts. The School offers the BSc. in Hospitality and Tourism Management and works collaboratively with other Schools in the Institute by contributing instructional resources in the areas of Economics, languages and Communication, and Humanities to the programmes offered by the other Schools. Arrangements are underway for the introduction of Masters and Doctoral programmes in Economics.

Professor Samuel Agyei-Ampomah is the Dean of the School, assisted by the Heads of the three departments.

Prospective StudentsApply Now
2023-2024-Academic year Admission in Progress