School of Technology


The School of Technology, which was formerly known as the School of Multimedia Studies was established in 2003. The following programmes were run through an agreement between the African Virtual University (AVU) and the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT): BSc in Computer Science and Diploma in Computer Science. These programmes lasted until the agreement was abrogated in 2006.
In 2005, the School was re-named as School of Technology (SOT). In 2006, the School had oversight responsibilities over three units namely; the Distance Learning Centre (DLC), the Centre for IT Professional Development (CIPD) and the IT Department. Read more

Prospective StudentsApply Now
2023-2024-Academic year Admission in Progress